Electoral Roll Observer reviews progress under Special Summary Revision-2023 of Electoral Rolls in Budgam

BUDGAM, NOVEMBER 14: The Divisional Commissioner (Div Com) Kashmir, Vijay Kumar Biduri, who is also the Electoral Roll Observer today, chaired a meeting to review the progress achieved under ongoing Special Summary Revision-2023 of Electoral Rolls in District Budgam.
The meeting was held at Conference Hall Budgam, where Deputy Commissioner (DC), Budgam, Akshay Labroo, who is District Election Officer (DEO), briefed the chair about the progress and ongoing work with regard to SSR of Photo Electoral Rolls in the district.
At the outset, the Div Com took a detailed review of the progress achieved in the district under ongoing SSR-2023 and sought details about the number of fresh applications received, as well as the number of claims and objections.
He emphasised upon the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs) and Assistant Electoral Registration Officers (AEROs) to conduct revisions according to guidelines of ECI as per notified schedule and expedite the process for achieving targets.
The chair was briefed that 620 BLOs and one each for equal polling stations have been appointed in the district.
The Div Com stressed on intensifying SVEEP activities and ensuring timely disposal of claims and objections.
EROs and AEROs were directed to complete the revision of the special summary with 100 percent enrolment of eligible voters, including the addition of new voters and deletion of duplicate voters, within the extended date.
He emphasised that successful conduct of all SVEEP programmes across all Assembly segments of the District Budgam be conducted with focus on to ensure 100% registration of all eligible voters in the district.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.