DDC Jammu prioritises border villages; Identifies 73 border villages for the mission

JAMMU, OCTOBER 14: District Development Commissioner, Sachin Kumar Vaishya, chaired a meeting to assess the progress of government schemes and skill development initiatives in the district’s border regions here today.
In accordance with the prior instructions of the DDC, all departments are to prioritise border villages. A total of 73 border villages have been identified for this mission. The DDC has also instructed all departments to organise awareness camps to reach out to the communities effectively.
During the meeting, the Chief Medical Officer reported on the status of various schemes, including Janani Suraksha Yojana, Janani Shishu Suraksha Karyakaram, PMJAY SEHAT Golden Cards and ABHA cards and the number of eligible beneficiaries who have availed of these benefits.
The Integrated Child Development Services (ICDS) was questioned regarding the progress of Ladli Beti and Pradhan Mantri Matru Vandana Yojana schemes, among others.
The DDC instructed the Sub-Divisional Magistrates and other relevant authorities to expedite the issuance of income certificates and necessary documents to eligible candidates, ensuring swift benefit delivery.
The Agriculture Department was pressed for updates on the Kisan Credit Card, Soil Health Card and other schemes, with strict targets set for identification and delivery of benefits to eligible recipients.
The Animal Husbandry and Sheep Husbandry departments were also urged to accelerate their efforts and ensure the efficient distribution of benefits.
The Chief Education Officer received instructions to address the specific requirements of border area schools, emphasising the need to rationalise the teaching staff to maintain quality education.
Employment generation schemes, including Tejaswini, were discussed in the meeting and department heads were motivated to promptly provide benefits to eligible individuals.
In addition, activities of other departments were also discussed and their representatives instructed on the course of action to be taken.
The meeting was attended by Additional Deputy Commissioner, Sandeep Seointra; Assistant Commissioner Development, Preeti Sharma; Chief Planning Officer, Yoginder Katoch and various district officers.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.