DEO oversees dispatching of Poll Parties

KULGAM, MAY 24: With a focus on ensuring the smooth conduct of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, polling parties were successfully dispatched to all 364 polling stations across Kulgam district which is part of 3-Anantnag-Rajouri Parliamentary Constituency.
Under the supervision of the District Election Officer (DEO) Kulgam, Athar Aamir Khan, the process of dispatching of Poll Parties from three Dispatch cum Receipt Centres (DCRCs) established at Degree College D. H. Pora for 38-D.H.Pora Assembly Constituency, GDC Kilam for 40-Devsar and GDC Kulgam for 39-Kulgam Assembly Constituency was conducted successfully.
The district has 364 polling stations and comprehensive arrangements were made for departure of polling parties, encompassing vehicles, seating arrangements, refreshments, and security measures.
Meanwhile, the DEO accompanied by SSP Sahil Sarangal conducted visit to these centers.
They interacted with polling parties, urging them to adhere to Election Commission guidelines diligently and execute their assigned tasks with dedication and integrity.
The deployment of polling parties marks a crucial step in the electoral process, ensuring that democratic exercise proceeds smoothly and efficiently.
The District Administration Kulgam has established special polling stations at identified locations across district to cater to a wide range of needs of individuals with disabilities, women, which offer tailored services ensuring that every eligible voter has the opportunity to exercise their fundamental right to vote in a manner that is convenient and accessible to them.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.